top of page
  • Writer's picturelisaannettestanley

Society of Professional Journalists in My Own Right


Also inspired by my "On This Day" app on my personal Facebook page, I thought I might use this opportunity in today's post to point out that I'm not just piggy-backing on my Uncle's success as a Broadcast Pioneer.

So I haven't posted anything officially here on my business blog as I've been scrambling to figure out how to keep the door open another year. My Website renews next week & honestly I have no idea how I'm gonna afford to pay it.

I published my book, "Yes, I'd Like to Thank the Academy: How to Tame the Red Carpet in YOUR Office" on the Fourth of July - the single-most MISOGYNISTIC day on the American Holiday Calendar, so it's only been out a couple months.

While I have had some sales for which I'm thankful, it is no where near enough to sustain a business.

Misogyny Is a Problem in America

Credentials matter. So do Honesty, Integrity & Ethics - none of which applies to ANYTHING on TV these days.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page