top of page
  • Writer's picturelisaannettestanley

MidTerm Election Early Voting Begins Monday


Mid-Term Election Vote Democratic Texas Blue Wave

Early Voting for the MidTerm Election begins Monday October 22 - November 2. So much is at stake, including #ObamaCARE #Medicare #Medicaid & #CHIP

Make a plan now to get to the Polls & "bring your Mother, Father, Brother, Sister, Son, Daughter, Husband, Wife & everyone you know with you."

I did quite a bit of work during the March Primaries, beginning with my friend & yours, Penny Shaw.

Penny is a real go-getter, with so much energy, compassion & motivation to do what is right for the people of Harris County.

The 2016 Election was so motivating for so many of us who were spurred into action by STUNNED DISBELIEF of what had just happened, I got off the sidelines & began looking for where I could do the most good in helping these brave souls get Elected this year.

Attending a "meet the Candidates" meeting of the Bayou Blue Democrats, Penny was the 1st Candidate I met.

We were at the sign in table in the foyer of the restaurant that was hosting the event & I mentioned to her that I didn't really know who was one the Ballot, so I was here to learn about the people who want to represent us in Elected Office.

Penny began gushing about Beto O'Rouke, even though she herself was on the Ballot.

I told her I wanted to get involved but didn't know which Grassroots Club I wanted to join. She recommend The Texas Democratic Women of Harris County,

With my firm belief that MISOGYNY played a role in what happened to Hillary Clinton, that is the Democratic Club I chose to join.

While Candidates necessarily have to care about all of the issues facing citizens, my primary concern remains HealthCARE.

As an Insurance Agent, I am watching Republican attempts to "Repeal & Relace ObamaCARE" DESTROY my livelihood.

Here are a couple of my thoughts from the March Primary.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page