top of page
  • Writer's picturelisaannettestanley

Give Moms What We Really Want for Mother's Day: E.R.A


UPDATE. If April Showers bring May Flowers, Mom must be wondering WHO turned on the spicket?


Holy Frijoles Houston is having Hurricane-Harvey-like FLOODING from a simple THUNDERSTORM that has residents in some parts of Houston/Harris County SCRAMBLING to Evacuate.


I haven't heard anyone taking a swing at "Mother Nature" yet during this event, but anytime the Weather turns severe, TV Stations use that to take a swing at the Public - particularly "Mother Nature."


I don't know about you, but I had a MOTHER. I loved her.


I AM a Mother. My kids LOVE me.


I have a DAUGHTER. I LOVE her.


My Daughter IS A MOTHER. She loves her children & they LOVE her.


PUBLISH the Equal Rights Amendment & STOP attacking Mother Nature with your Flooding THREATS & Weather WARNINGS!


Houstonians are weather worn weary but just PLEASE STOP.


You don't get to re-hash garbage just because YOU are CODING & PLAYING GAMES.


The PUBLIC is SICK OF YOUR SPEAKING IN CODE.


PLEASE


JUST STOP!


******************************************


ERA for Mother's Day isn't just some cutsie little slogan. The Equal Rights Amendment will give WOMEN a Constitutional Basis for EVERY ISSUE including MOTHERHOOD itself.


The methodical way the Trump Administration packed the Supreme Court with "Conservative" Judges had the ultimate GOAL of over-turning Roe VS Wade.


Motherhood should be a CHOICE - not the FORCED ENSLAVEMENT OF WOMEN by the MEN who impregnated them & can just walk away if they choose.


Of course the Equal Rights Amendment does more for Women than Contraception, Birth Control & Motherhood - like for example GIVING US THE RIGHT TO OUR OWN MONEY & PROPRETY just for starters - but today is all about us Moms.


Happy Mother's Day to ALL Moms.




Σχόλια


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page