top of page
  • Writer's picturelisaannettestanley

PUBLISH the Equal Rights Amendment to End REVERSE RACISM for Cinco de Mayo


Welcome to the Month of May, the 5th Month on the Calendar or "Cinco" to Spanish-Speakers.


ANYONE CAN BE PREJUDICE - even to the point of being REVERSE RACIST.


White English-Speakers will have to endure 30 days of "Cinco" while Spanish-speakers complain about bad SMELLS....


....and things that STINK


like a Kitchen SINK.


So the gloves are Officially OFF - while those INSULTING TRANSLATIONS CREATE A HOSTILE WORKPLACE for White English-speakers & in particular WHITE WOMEN.


I have spent my ENTIRE LIFE, MY ENTIRE CAREER helping to smooth-over Race Relations & REPEATEDLY have those that I'm trying HELP stab me in the back & "Bite the Hand that Feeds Them."


The image I chose for my Cinco de Mayo post for 2023 is the VERY EPITOME OF HOSTILE WORKPLACE from 2010 - 2014.


They LITERALY THREW THE KITCHEN SINK AT ME.


I won't name the Business where I was working at the time but is an EXTREMELY WELL-KNOWN NATIONAL COMPANY.


As a Life & Health Insurance Agent of 15+ years, several of the positions I've held over the years referred to Licensed Sales Reps as Counselors.


The Image above was an Internal Document not advertised to the general public for a Sales Contest for Counselors.


My particular Branch Office of this Company was the Spanish-speaking Branch of the Company although most of my Co-workers were American-born & Bilingual but had to go back & learn Spanish as Adults.


The "Lost in Translation Games" were off the charts & out of control.


Ridiculous Example:


the White English-Speaking GIRL should not have the nerve to use the office COMPUTER - Do "Com-puters" STINK OR SOMETHING???


The VERY DEFINITION of a HOSTILE WORKPLACE because of WORDS


My traditional Cinco de Mayo post is linked in the image of my Seccion Amarilla Business Card pictured below: https://www.revolvingdoorhr.com/single-post/2020/05/05/Happy-Cinco-de-Mayo?

One of the first Web Pages I ever built was a Sales Page to promote myself as a Yellow Pages Sales Person:



While I have worked in Hispanic Businesses several times & it WAS UNBEARABLY HOSTILE, the point of this Post has more to do with Calendars, Numbers & YOUR CHILDISH and INSULTING Translations.


While I have never worked at Torchy's Tacos as seen in the piece below, the BLATANT REVERSE RACISM & PREJUDICE COULD NOT BE MORE OBVIOUS.


When PEOPLE blame others for the Language they speak, they are RACING.


Anyone can be racist.


Some languages, including Spanish, have Male/Female Pronouns. Why do some people INSIST on trying to fix racism on the backs of women???


WOMEN are NOT to blame for the English Language.


This is WHY when I hear Feminist Leaders say things like the Movement is being led by "Women of Color" I could just blast off & orbit the Moon.


The EQUAL RIGHTS AMENDMENT IS ABOUT EQUALITY FOR all women.


The PURPOSE of the ERA to to ELIMINIATE DISCRIMINATION ON ACCOUNT OF SEX..


PERIOD.


For Tips & Ideas on HOW TO STOP PREJUDICE OF ALL KINDS - including REVERSE RACISM, get



$7 Digital Download


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page