top of page
  • Writer's picturelisaannettestanley

Technological Compatibility


Technological Compatibility

Tech tools are designed to improve our lives, make our lives better. Most days I wanna heave my PC right out the window.

In order for anyone doing business online - which is pretty much everyone these days, we don't think about all that goes into smooth operations across all Internet Platforms & Hardware/Software Manufacturers.

What I've been experiencing in my business lately is almost like a return to the early days of the World Wide Web, with Prehistoric Computers & Dial-Up Internet Connections.

Nobody had Internet back then, including myself

Remember America Online, with their Tagline "You've Got Mail?".

Earlier this year, Google had major changes in their platform that necessitated additional website maintenance on the part of Small Business Owners like myself.

Facebook is also rolling out technological upgrades to their platform, as everyone can see for themselves with the Social Engagement Program called "Badges."

I'm sure 100% of all of us were collectively wondering "What the Hell is this all of a sudden?"

It is now 3:00 more or less & I am just now finishing this post which should have been posted this morning. (Full disclosure - today I did actually have errands to run which slowed me down more than usual.)

Today, I decided rather than manually post my "Blog Post Image" with a Link to my Blog like I've been doing since July, I decided to let all 10 people who ever read a thing I have to say on my Blog see & understand exactly what I'm dealing with in here just to get my posts to post correctly.

I do 100% of everything on this page, Produce & Write Content, Tech Support, Marketing & when Tech issues like this arise I get to fix it.

It seems like a never ending cycle of "Fix this, Break that. Fix this, Break that. Fix this, break that."

So if I disappear for a while, it's not that I don't have anything to say, I'm likely stuck in Tech Support Hell.

No Sales Pitch today - just venting a bit.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page